skip navigation

Election Results

By EVHA, 03/14/20, 11:45AM CDT


Our New Board Members

We are happy to announce our new board leadership and board members!

New Leadership

  • President: Mike Kalin 
  • Secretary: Kristin VanSickle

Aaron Dwyer and Siri Kalthoff will continue in their current roles of Vice President and Treasurer respectively.

Election Results

Over the past few years, we have not appropriately adjusted terms when members have left the board or were appointed due to other circumstances which left us with seven members' terms ending this year.  Our bylaws allow only up to five new members at any given election to ensure continuity.  To that end, after new leadership was confirmed, the board voted to extend the terms of Aaron Dwyer and Matt Adams (who were scheduled to end) to mitigate this issue and to ensure leadership handover/continuity.  We may need to make these types of adjustments in coming years, as well, to ensure we have only 5 openings in a given year.  If you have questions or concerns regarding this, please let our new leadership know.

We're happy to introduce our five newly elected board members:

New Board Members

  • Stacy Aase
  • Joe Gabriel 
  • Matt McCarthy
  • Sean Mortensen 
  • Laura Slominski


Thank you to all 13 candidates for offering to be on the board!  We appreciate your willingness to contribute to the association at the board level and hope you will continue to provide your leadership to our players and families.

Finally, we want to thank our outgoing members for their service over the years, including Brent Cameron (former President), Tony Maurer (Outgoing Secretary), Joe Wambiem (PDC liaison), Matt Cords (D8 Liaison and former Raffle Coordinator), and Mark Groebner (Blue Line Liaison and Squirt Coordinator).